The good things today.

Things that are going right:

I’m obsessed with Meghan Trainor’s song “All About That Bass”
#loveit

Train tracks with Connor

Books: I’m reading the second book in a series called “Miss Peregrines Home For Peculiar Children” by Ransom Riggs. It was slow going at first, but now I’m wrapped in a world of peculiar children and time traveling. Reading feels good. Next on the list is Kerry Cohens “loose girl” memoir. I. Am. Excited.

I finished two summer classes with an A and a 88. I feel like I have to say 88 because I’m mad it wasn’t an A. But they were my first school like things I’ve taken in four years. So I’m proud.

I’m taking my third writing class for fun. I highly recommend taking classes for fun from places like
http://oklahomacontemporary.org/edu/classes/writing/
They are so chill and you learn fun things. Like how to be a better writer. Or you at least write a lot of notes about it and hope to use them someday.

Ed Sheeran’s new album X is filled with all the relatable shit you love to listen to in your music.

Also this YouTube video makes me so happy.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=10202884861189635&id=1445460111

And William Clark Green is playing at the Wormy Dog this Saturday evening and I’m not mad about it.

Also everything lily allen makes me feel good.

My hair is long. My dog is funny. Dustin is patient and kind and a good time. Idk.

I start anatomy this fall. Mercy. Pray for me.

I want to be vegan but I love ribs and Mac and cheese so that’s hard.

Just try to be better today. More kind, and less angry. Don’t be mean to yourself, listen to more bootylicious, watch Ellen, go for a walk. Do things that are good for you. Eat less Cheetos and more tomatoes and zucchini.

That’s what I tell myself when things feel like they are suffocating me.

Love love love,

Shelby Kayann.

Leave a Reply

