Im so glad I made it to November

Oh my, I’m so happy I made it to November…back to November. I feel like I’ve come full circle. I mean, I adore fall. I know its cliché and we are all tired of hearing about it…but it gives me happy, comforting feelings. I have the best memories from the fall. I love this time of year.

I feel like the next two months are entirely about gratitude. I want to just soak in all that I love as I end 2013. I needed the seasons to change. I needed the passing of the old and the welcoming of the new. I needed these magical leaves to change into their reds, oranges, and yellows. I needed it. I’m so grateful to be free. I’m grateful for thoughtful moments and family. I’m so thankful that I get to go to a job I’m in love with. I am grateful for all the terrible decisions I’ve made, and all the not so terrible ones. I’m grateful for the sweet kindness I’ve encountered in people. It could bring me to tears if I thought too much about it. I like to think that it is not our occupations or careers that make a life, but how deeply we love and live our lives with those around us. So I will keep doing that. I don’t really fancy regret. I don’t think it’s helpful to dwell on all the decisions we could have should have would have made. I think that’s ridiculous and a waste of time. So I choose to live in the present moment and own all that I am and all that I feel and don’t feel and just be happy in it. I’m thankful for this coffee in my cup and the candle I have lit and all the dogs in my life. I’m thankful that this doesn’t all have to make sense to anyone. I’m thankful that I was able to sit down and write something this morning. That I made myself even though I’m always so unsure of what I want to say. I don’t care how teensy and unimportant my little life may be, I’m so happy and full of gratitude that I get to live it. I hope that November brings joy and tears of gratitude for everyone. I hope that where ever your heart dwells, it knows it’s loved and valuable. Thank God it’s November. I’m just so very thankful I made it here.

3 thoughts on “Im so glad I made it to November

Leave a Reply

